All our Consortium teachers are highly educated and dedicated educators who love the challenges and rewards of delivering online courses.

Every teacher has taken the 125 hour University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT) Additional Qualifications Course “Teaching and Learning with eLearning”. This program provides them with an Additional Qualification with the Ontario College of Teachers and is the only Canadian teaching certification specialization for eLearning in Canada.

All our Consortium teachers are experienced in teaching in independent schools in Canada, and not only deliver the online courses and blended learning modules, but they build them as well. This means the courses and modules reflect the highest curricular standards in independent schools as well the latest and best instructional pedagogies.

2021–2022 Teachers

Appleby College: Glenda Stoneman

The Bishop Strachan School: Ann Shen, Eunice Yu

De La Salle College: Joshua de Jesus, Stephanie Richards

Elmwood School: Guillaume Belley, Jason Levesque, Pauline Rubarth

Havergal College: Lee Hamr, Wendy Hendry

Hillfield Strathallan College:  Maria Athanasiou

Ridley College: Katelyn O’Rourke

St. Andrew’s College: Lawrence de Mello, Scott Lewis, Terry Prezens, Kyle Fraser-Shoemaker

St. Clement’s School: Nuria Varela

St Mildred’s-Lightbourn School: Erinn O’Shea

Trafalgar Castle School: Amanda Boyle

Trinity College School: Brandon Black

ChristineTeacher Bio Pic2

Featured Teacher

Christine Ellis
Data Management Teacher
Hillfield Strathallan School