The eLearning Consortium Canada is a not-for-profit organization with a Board of Directors who oversee its Governance.

The Board has three committees that manage the essential operations of the organization. They are the Program Advisory Committee, the Finance Committee and the Governance Committee. These committees meet 4-6 times a year and provide a yearly update of the organization at the Annual General meeting each September. This is an exciting working Board with many opportunities for leadership.  Interested participants should contact the Consortium with a resume and letter of rationale.

2018/19 Board Members

Board Chair:

  • Sian Jones, Vice-Principal – Academic Administration, The Bishop Strachan School


  • Myke Healy, Director of Teaching and Learning, Trinity College School

Program Advisory Chair:

  • Michael Paluch, Assistant Headmaster & Director of Academics, St. Andrew’s College

Finance Chair: 

  • Carol Ann Millington (Finance Chair/Treasurer), Head of Finance, St. Clement’s School

Governance Chair:

  • Myke Healy, Director of Teaching and Learning, Trinity College School

Members of the Board:

  • Cheryl Boughton, Head of School, Elmwood School
  • Jim LaPlante, Information Technology Director, Upper Canada College
  • Deanne Saunders, Managing Director, Rotman Commerce, University of Toronto
  • William Peat, Vice-Principal (Academics), Hillfield Strathallan College
  • Fraser Grant, Assistant Head of School (Academics), Appleby College
Past Board Members (in order of participation):

Board Chair

Sian Jones
Vice-Principal, Academic Administration
The Bishop Strachan School